Teru Cafe & Pizza, Glebe

Hello,

I hope you’re doing fine. I’m spending another night sitting in front of the laptop, bopping my head to Ra Ra Riot, struggling to come up with a decent introduction but this is all I’ve got. We recently went to Teru Cafe & Pizza in Glebe. I’ve postponed woodfired pizza for so long, because I’ve been occupied with, well, Vietnamese food. Teru is possibly one of the easiest place to find. We parked in Broadway Shopping Centre and walked to the restaurant which is on Glebe Point Road.

When I came in, I was hooked with the table settings and the yellow/orange colour palette. They also have plants on the tables. Plants!! I think plants, especially a single flower can brighten up the whole room with little effort. And Teru has done it beautifully.

Now to the good part. We ordered 2 large pizzas, which we couldn’t finish because my eyes were hungrier than my tummy. The ideal number would be 1 large and 1 medium (Should have listened to the waiter, who was super nice).

Tell me that you don’t want this. They’re Suprema (on the left) and Vegetariana (on the right). Suprema was full of flavours. The mushroom and olives balance the saltiness of the ham. The crust was thin and that’s what I loved most about the pizza. When I was eating the Vegetariana, I felt like I was cheating, because I was trying to be “healthy” but the mozzarella and the tasty sauce made me feel guilty. But boy it was so yummy.

Unfortunately we forgot what the third flavour was.

Crunchy on the side, soft in the middle, thin at the bottom, my favourite kind of pizza. WARM PIZZA.

I would definitely come here again, for the pizza (a small one), to try other things on the menu and for the great service.

Teru Cafe and Pizza on Urbanspoon

Teru Cafe & Pizza

33 Glebe Point Road, Glebe 2037 NSW

Mon to Thu 8:00am – 4:00pm
Fri to Sun 8:00am – 10:00pm

About Cady Huynh

www.cadyhuynh.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,954 other followers

