Moo Burger, Newtown

DSC_8125

Sometimes I feel like I spend too much time in the city, to the point where I’m fed up with seeing the same things, tired of repeating the same routines. Sometimes I just want to be away for a bit, away from the sky scrapers and the office blocks. A trip to the good old Newtown was much needed on a windy Friday, my day off. This time, we went to Moo Burger because I read somewhere they had the best burgers. And as a consumer, I have the desire to spend my money on the best products and services. And honestly, it wasn’t a bad idea at all.

Located on the busy King street, (or as Sticky Fingers call it, Australia street), Moo Burger was filled with liveliness and sunlight. If you think the ‘Moo’ in their brand is the sound that cows make, you’re right. The moment you walk inside, you’ll see a wall full of drawings of cows in crayons. Some were very quirky and you have to come and have a look.

The staff there are exactly what you want a good service to be. They were attentive to us, friendly and smiley! While we were waiting for our burgers, a waitress brought us 2 small cups of milkshake to try. And oh, dear, every drop of it tasted like a rainbow (or ┬áthat’s what I think rainbows taste like)

Our chicken & avocado burger (top), and Greek lamb burger.

DSC_8124

Chicken & avocado burger. The chicken was juicy, tender and flavoured very well. Don’t forget the chips. I normally prefer a salad on the side but I had to give them a go. But what could be so special about them? They’re just chips. Friend, you want to try them, please give them a go.

DSC_8125

And now we have my Greek lamb burger. Since I already had the wagyu beef burger from Coco Cubano the week before, I thought I should try something else (one burger after another, nice try, genius). It wasn’t a bad choice. Although it looked like it was a beef burger, but the taste was distinctive and the tzatziki sauce was a nice touch to it. Although it’s not something I would have again for a long time, it’s definitely worthy of a go.

DSC_8126

Overall, I had a good experience here and will have this on my mind everytime I feel like grabbing a burger that’s not from Grill’d. Great food, great service, and great location. After the meal, it was time to get back to the busy city. After all, the sky scrapers are what I love about our city. No matter what, it will always be a place that I come back to.

Moo Gourmet Burgers on Urbanspoon

Moo Burger

232 King Street Newtown NSW 2042

Monday to Sunday

Open for lunch & dinner

2 thoughts on “Moo Burger, Newtown

Leave a Reply

